Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: The Geomancer @clayandsusan @Pyr_Books

"Waiting on" Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. We haven't posted in awhile and thought we'd better get back into the swing of things, especially since there are so many upcoming titles we'd love to read. 

This week's pick was easy since I ADORE this series. Adele. Gareth. Book number four. Witchfinder, hmm...
November 3rd can't come quick enough! 
Here's our pick for this week:

The Geomancer (Vampire Empire #4)
by Clay Griffith and Susan Griffith

The uneasy stalemate between vampires and humans is over. Adele and Gareth are bringing order to a free Britain, but bloody murders in London raise the specter that Adele's geomancy is failing and the vampires might return. A new power could tilt the balance back to the vampire clans. A deranged human called the Witchfinder has surfaced on the Continent, serving new vampire lords. This geomancer has found a way to make vampires immune to geomancy and intends to give his masters the ability to kill humans on a massive scale.

The apocalyptic event in Edinburgh weakened Adele's geomantic abilities. If the Witchfinder can use geomancy against humanity, she may not have the power to stop him. If she can't, there is nowhere beyond his reach and no one he cannot kill.

From a Britain struggling to rebuild to the vampire capital of Paris, from the heart of the Equatorian Empire to a vampire monastery in far-away Tibet, old friends and past enemies return. Unexpected allies and terrible new villains arise. Adele and Gareth fight side-by-side as always, but they can never be the same if they hope to survive.


  1. Not my kind of read but that's what this meme is for-to broaden horizons! I hope you enjoy it and I hope to see you around my blog :)


  2. Hi Laurie, glad to hear you're excited about this one! I just wanted to point out that it's not Vampire Empire #4, but is in fact the first book in a brand new and ongoing Vampire Empire series. So, yes it starts after the events of The Kingmakers, but it is a stand-alone with more books coming.