Saturday, January 5, 2013

The Falling Angels Saga: Heaven Sent Blog Tour: guest post & giveaway

We are today's stop on The Falling Angels Saga Blog Tour featuring the third book in E Van Lowe's YA paranormal series. We have a Guest Post by the author on writing a series and there's a giveaway for an autographed set of all three books. Enter below. The Falling Angels Saga is one of our favorite YA series and our review of the third book will be posted soon (we've been sick). This tour is presented by Bewitching Book Tours.

Heaven Sent (Falling Angels Saga Book Three)
By E Van Lowe
Genre: Paranormal YA*Paperback & e-book
Published December 15th 2012 
Read an Excerpt 

What Does It All Mean?

Readers who devoured Boyfriend From Hell and Earth Angel will be captivated by the third book in the Falling Angels Saga.

As summer break for Glendale Union high begins, heartsick Megan awaits Guy's return while struggling to control her emerging abilities.  Love is in the air, but can the new loves in Megan, Maudrina, Suze and Aunt' Jaz's life be trusted? Nothing is what it seems.  Meanwhile, the Satanists are set to hatch their most diabolical scheme ever, and if it comes to pass, Satan may finally win out.

Megan has precious little time to unravel the cryptic message hidden in the riddle she received at the end of Earth Angel. If she doesn’t, the life of someone most dear to her will be lost forever, and Megan may yet find herself living in HELL.

Guest Post:

Writing A Series
by E Van Lowe

Writing a series like The Falling Angels Saga can be both fun and exhilarating, yet at the same time difficult and frustrating.  I spent much of my writing career writing for network television.  Writing a book series is a lot like writing for TV in that fans get to form an ongoing relationship with your characters.

The difficulty is trying to keep everything straight.  I can’t tell you how many times I went back to Boyfriend From Hell and Earth Angel as I was writing the latest in the saga, Heaven Sent.  It’s easy to keep the big events in your head, but things like: what precisely caused the rift between Megan and Erin in Boyfriend From Hell? or What class did Jack Parson have with Megan in Earth Angel?  And what period was the class?  Details like these would have my writing grinding to a halt as I flipped through the pages of my earlier works as if I was looking for information in an encyclopedia.  All these fits and starts may be frustrating, but I know for the reader’s sake, the work needs to be as consistent as possible.

I’ll let you in on a secret; I wasn’t contemplating a series when I began doing my research on angels for Boyfriend From Hell.  Yet before long, I had all these characters in my head, and all these different storylines.  Without realizing it, I had created a series—and I’m glad I did.

One of the joys of writing a series is seeing what happens next.  Series allows authors to delve deeper into characters and to watch their protagonists change and grow before our eyes.  Just like real life. That definitely happened with Boyfriend From Hell, Earth Angel and Heaven Sent.  In the beginning, Megan was pretty self-centered.  I’ve heard many readers complain about her attitude in Boyfriend From Hell. Yet by Heaven Sent she’s grown into a pretty terrific heroine, prompting one reader to say: “Wow, man, this series just gets better and better…”  

Words like that are what make writing a series so rewarding for me. I hope reading The Falling Angels Saga will be as thrilling for you as it was for that reader.  I am currently outlining the final book in the saga, and I can honestly tell you, it’s a doozie.

Earth Angel (Falling Angels Book Two) by E Van Lowe 
Genre: Paranormal YA*Paperback & e-book, 190 pages

Published December 8th 2011 by White Whisker Books

Purchase: Paperback | Kindle 
Read an Excerpt

Heaven Can Wait!

Just because Megan Barnett recently defeated Satan, has a fantastic new best friend, and has won the love of deliciously handsome, Guy Matson, doesn’t mean her troubles are over.  Far from it.  For Megan doesn’t realize it, but in her possession is a powerful weapon, a weapon sought after by both angels and demons and everything in between.  They will do ANYTHING to get it.

In E. Van Lowe’s humorous, romantic and thrilling sequel to Boyfriend From Hell, Megan winds up in a gripping life or death battle to save herself, the boy she loves, and all of mankind from unthinkable evil.

Megan Barnett has recently defeated Satan, found a fantastic new best friend, and has won the heart of deliciously handsome, Guy Matson.  But that doesn’t mean her troubles are over.  Far from it.  For Megan doesn’t realize that she is in possession of a powerful paranormal weapon, a weapon sought after by both angels, demons and everything in between. 

In E. Van Lowe’s romantic yet thrilling sequel to Boyfriend From Hell, Megan finds herself in a gripping life or death battle to save the boy she loves, and all of mankind from unthinkable evil.

Boyfriend from Hell (Falling Angels Saga Book One) by E Van Lowe
Genre: Paranormal YA*Paperback & e-book, 260 pages
Published August 30th 2011 by White Whisker Books 

Aww, Hell No!
Fifteen year-old Megan Barnett and her single mom, Suze, have a special relationship—they are friends, close friends, who do almost everything together.

“But come on, guys, she’s my mother… Can I really tell her that while we’re snuggled up on the sofa watching Spider Man Three, I’m secretly undressing James Franco with my eyes?  Of course not…”

The special bond takes a turn for the worse when Suze decides to start dating again.  She hasn’t had a man in her life since Megan’s father left ten years ago. 

Enter two mysterious young men, Megan’s new classmate, sinfully attractive bad boy, Guy Matson, and the dangerously handsome art dealer, Armando.  Before long Megan and Suze both wind up in steamy relationships.  But neither of the handsome guys is quite what he seems.  In fact, one of them is Satan, with his sights set on a new bride.  Megan has precious little time to figure out how to stop him.  If she doesn’t, either Megan or Suze are quite literally going to HELL.

About The Author

E. Van Lowe is an author, television writer, screen-writer, playwright and producer who has worked on such TV shows as "The Cosby Show," "Even Stevens," and "Homeboys In Outer Space." He has been nominated for both an Emmy and an Academy Award. His first YA Paranormal novel, "Never Slow Dance With A Zombie," was a selection of The Scholastic Book Club, and a nominee for an American Library Association Award.  His Best Selling novels, “Boyfriend From Hell” and “Earth Angel,” are the first two books in the Falling Angels Saga.  “The Zombie Always Knocks Twice” is the first book in his Hollyweird series.
E lives in Beverly Hills California with his spouse, a werewolf, several zombies and a fairy godmother who grants him wishes from time-to-time.

Tour wide giveaway of one signed print set of all 3 Books. Open to US Shipping.